Skip to main content
Skip to Content

Staff Directory

State Headquarters - Temple, Texas

Address: 1497 Country View Lane, Temple, TX 76504
Phone Number: (254) 773-2250; (800) 792-3485
Fax Number: (254) 773-3311

Board Members

David BasingerChairmanIV
Scott BucklesVice-ChairmanI
Joe FreemanMemberII
José Dodier, Jr.MemberIII
Barry MahlerMember V
Tina Y. BufordGovernor AppointeeStatewide

Executive Management

Rex IsomExecutive (Contact Rex)0

SWCD Field Services - Field Representatives

Ricky JohnsonField (Contact Ricky)
Ben WildeField (Contact Ben)
Kendria RayField (Contact Kendria)
Adrian PerezField (Contact Adrian)
Tony FranklinField (Contact Tony)
Joel ClarkField (Contact Joel)
Trey WatsonField (Contact Trey)
Chris CouchField Representative (Contact Chris)
Matt BesedaField (Contact Matt)
Teresa ReeseField Representative (Contact Teresa)
Melissa GroteField Representative (Contact Melissa)
Colton VinsonField Representative (Contact Colton)

Operations and Fiscal Services

Kenny ZajicekOperating and Fiscal (Contact Kenny)236


Pamela (Contact Pamela)255
Karen (Contact Karen)245
Anita (Contact Anita)258
Lina (Contact Lina)226
Casey (Contact Casey)252
Vicki DavisAccounting (Contact Vicki)253
Yolanda BrownContract (Contact Yolanda)254
Amy DevereauxFiscal (Contact Amy)221

Human Resources and Payroll 

Tory MatthysHuman Resources & Payroll (Contact Tory)227

Information Resources and Technology

Shannon KennedyInformation Technology (Contact Shannon)249
Clay WrightInformation Resources Manager and Information Security (Contact Clay)n/a


Geographic Information Systems

Dave MorrisGeographic Information (Contact Dave)

Conservation Programs

John FosterStatewide Programs (Contact John)235


Mitch ConineProgram (Contact Mitch)233
Andy SmithProject (Contact Andy)222
Rexie HargusPlanner - Area (Contact Rexie)254-780-7237
Derek CorreaPlanner - Area (Contact Derek)254-780-7289
Audrey JonesPlanner - Area (Contact Audrey)254-780-7723
Tony ResendezPlanner - Area (Contact Tony)979-676-6583

Communications & Outreach

Molly ChristensenCommunications & Outreach (Contact Molly)254-228-7881
Mackenzie BoltonCommunications (Contact Mackenzie) 

Policy and Intergovernmental Affairs

Heather BoundsGovernment Relations (Contact Heather)247

Carrizo Cane Eradication Program

Phone Number: (325) 481-0335
Fax Number: (325) 481-0584

Johnny OswaldProgram Administrator and Invasive Species (Contact Johnny)
Kim YorkContract (Contact Kim)
Roberto RodriguezProgram Specialist (Contact Roberto)

Flood Control Programs and Engineering

Steve BednarzProgram Administrator and (Contact Steve)246
Allen (Contact Allen)230
Cary WilliamsEngineer (Contact Cary)242
David HentzenFlood Control (Contact David)223
Drew PayneFlood Control (Contact Drew)248
Jared BowenFlood Control (Contact Jared)325-248-1888

Nonpoint Source Management Program

TJ HeltonProgram (Contact TJ)234
Jana LloydGrant (Contact Jana)224
Jett PrestonProject (Contact Jett)232
Dakota MasseyProject (Contact Dakota)229
Anyssa DeversProject (Contact Anyssa)240
Brian KochRegional Watershed (Contact Brian)n/a
Ronnie (Contact Ronnie)n/a

Water Quality Management Plan Program and Regional Offices

Lee MunzProgram Administrator and Regional Office Coordinator (Contact Lee)241

Dublin Regional Office

Address: 611 East Blackjack Street, Dublin, TX 76446-2321
Phone Number: (254) 445-4814; (254) 445-4815
Fax Number: (254) 445-4819

Mikel ThomasProgram (Contact Mikel)
Kade RogersNatural Resources (Contact Kade)
SuLin OlveraNatural Resources (Contact SuLin)

Hale Center Regional Office

Mailing Address: PO Box 848, Hale Center, TX 79041-0848
Physical Address: 1201 Avenue E, Hale Center, TX 79041
Phone Number: (806) 839-1030
Fax Number: (806) 839-1323

Glenn BakerProgram (Contact Glenn)
Jimmy McCurryNatural Resources (Contact Jimmy)
Mark ShackelfordNatural Resources (Contact Mark)
Marilyn KoelderAdministrative (Contact Marilyn)

Harlingen Regional Office

Address: 1826 West Jefferson Avenue, Harlingen, TX 78550-5247
Phone Number: (956) 421-5841
Fax Number: (956) 421-5853

Ricardo ChapaProgram (Contact Ricardo)
Ronnie (Contact Ronnie)
Blake (Contact Blake)
Laura CuellarAdministrative (Contact Laura)

Mount Pleasant Regional Office

Address: 1809 West Ferguson Road, Suite B, Mount Pleasant, TX 75455-2955
Phone Number: (903) 572-4471; (903) 572-4472
Fax Number: (903) 572-4897

Kim GamezProgram (Contact Kim)
Megan CirklesNatural Resources (Contact Megan)
Laci Carlisle-DerrickNatural Resources (Contact Laci)

San Angelo Regional Office

Address: 3129 Executive Drive, San Angelo, TX 76904
Phone Number: (325) 949-3213; (325) 949-3246
Fax Number: (325) 949-3767

VacantProgram Supervisor 
Shania TinneyNatural Resources (Contact Shania)
Pamela BlantonAdministrative (Contact Pamela)

Wharton Regional Office

Address: 1120 Hodges Lane, Wharton, TX 77488-4328
Phone Number: (979) 532-9496; (979) 532-9497

Jeff CernyProgram (Contact Jeff)
Brian KochRegional Watershed (Contact Brian)
Chase MeyerNatural Resources (Contact Chase)
Kayla WleczykNatural Resources (Contact Kayla)
Darlene DusekAdministrative (Contact Darlene)

Poultry Water Quality Management Plan Program Office

Address: 2200 Northwest Stallings Drive, Suite 102, Nacogdoches, TX 75964-3070
Phone Number: (936) 462-7020
Fax Number: (936) 462-7009

Mark CochranProgram (Contact Mark)
April SeaseNatural Resources (Contact April)
Matthew DaigleNatural Resources (Contact) ( Matthew)
Troy FreemanNatural Resources Specialist (Gonzales) (Contact Troy)
Debbie SkinnerAdministrative (Contact Debbie)

"Protecting and Enhancing Natural Resources since 1939."

Back to top