Skip to main content
Skip to Content

Staff Directory

State Headquarters - Temple, Texas

Address: 1497 Country View Lane, Temple, TX 76504
Phone Number: (254) 773-2250; (800) 792-3485
Fax Number: (254) 773-3311

Board Members

David BasingerChairmanIV
Scott BucklesVice-ChairmanI
Marty GrahamMemberII
José Dodier, Jr.MemberIII
Barry MahlerMember V
Tina Y. BufordGovernor AppointeeStatewide

Executive Management

Rex IsomExecutive DirectorContact Rex0

SWCD Field Services - Field Representatives

Jack FooteField RepresentativeIContact Jack
Ricky JohnsonField RepresentativeIContact Ricky
Ben WildeField RepresentativeIIContact Ben
Kendria RayField RepresentativeIIContact Kendria
Adrian PerezField RepresentativeIIIContact Adrian
Tony FranklinField RepresentativeIIIContact Tony
Joel ClarkField RepresentativeIVContact Joel
Trey WatsonField RepresentativeIVContact Trey
Chris CouchField Representative VContact Chris
Matt BesedaField RepresentativeVContact Matt

Operations and Fiscal Services

Kenny ZajicekOperating and Fiscal OfficerContact Kenny236


Pamela ManuelAccountantContact Pamela255
Karen PreeceAccountantContact Karen245
Anita BrazzleAccountantContact Anita258
Lina NemethAccountantContact Lina226
Vicki DavisAccounting SpecialistContact Vicki253
Yolanda BrownContract SpecialistContact Yolanda254
Amy DevereauxFiscal ServicesContact Amy221
Shirley BristerStaff Services OfficerContact Shirley252

Human Resources and Payroll 

Tory MatthysHuman Resources & Payroll CoordinatorContact Tory227

Communications & Outreach

Molly ChristensenCommunications & Outreach CoordinatorContact Molly254-228-7881
Ellie LarsonCommunications SpecialistContact Ellie228

Information Resources and Technology

Shannon KennedyInformation Technology CoordinatorContact Shannon249
Clay WrightInformation Resources Manager and Information Security OfficerContact Clayn/a

Geographic Information Systems

Dave MorrisGeographic Information SpecialistContact Dave

Policy and Intergovernmental Affairs

John FosterPolicy Advisor and Intergovernmental Affairs (Lead)Contact John235
Heather BoundsGovernment Relations SpecialistContact Heather247

Carrizo Cane Eradication Program

Phone Number: (325) 481-0335
Fax Number: (325) 481-0584

Johnny OswaldProgram Administrator and Invasive Species CoordinatorContact Johnny
Kim YorkContract SpecialistContact Kim
Roberto RodriguezProgram Specialist Contact Roberto

Flood Control Programs and Engineering

Steve BednarzProgram Administrator and EngineerContact Steve246
Allen NashEngineerContact Allen230
Cary WilliamsEngineer ReviewerContact Cary242
David HentzenFlood Control SpecialistContact David223
Jared BowenFlood Control SpecialistContact Jared325-248-1888
Tony ResendezFlood Control SpecialistContact Tony979-676-6583


Nonpoint Source Management Program

TJ HeltonProgram AdministratorContact TJ234
Mitch ConineProject ManagerContact Mitch233
Jana LloydGrant CoordinatorContact Jana224
Jett PrestonProject ManagerContact Jett232
Dakota MasseyProject ManagerContact Dakota229
Anyssa DeversProject ManagerContact Anyssa240
Brian KochRegional Watershed CoordinatorContact Briann/a
Ronnie RamirezPlannerContact Ronnien/a

Water Quality Management Plan Program and Regional Offices

Lee MunzProgram Administrator and Regional Office Coordinator Contact Lee241

Dublin Regional Office

Address: 611 East Blackjack Street, Dublin, TX 76446-2321
Phone Number: (254) 445-4814; (254) 445-4815
Fax Number: (254) 445-4819

Mikel ThomasProgram SupervisorContact Mikel
Kade RogersNatural Resources SpecialistContact Kade
SuLin OlveraNatural Resources SpecialistContact SuLin

Hale Center Regional Office

Mailing Address: PO Box 848, Hale Center, TX 79041-0848
Physical Address: 1201 Avenue E, Hale Center, TX 79041
Phone Number: (806) 839-1030
Fax Number: (806) 839-1323

Glenn BakerProgram SupervisorContact Glenn
Jimmy McCurryNatural Resources SpecialistContact Jimmy
Mark ShackelfordNatural Resources SpecialistContact Mark
Marilyn KoelderAdministrative AssistantContact Marilyn

Harlingen Regional Office

Address: 1826 West Jefferson Avenue, Harlingen, TX 78550-5247
Phone Number: (956) 421-5841
Fax Number: (956) 421-5853

Ricardo ChapaProgram SupervisorContact Ricardo
Ronnie RamirezPlannerContact Ronnie
Blake CorreaPlannerContact Blake
Laura CuellarAdministrative AssistantContact Laura

Mount Pleasant Regional Office

Address: 1809 West Ferguson Road, Suite B, Mount Pleasant, TX 75455-2955
Phone Number: (903) 572-4471; (903) 572-4472
Fax Number: (903) 572-4897

Kim GamezProgram SupervisorContact Kim
Megan CirklesNatural Resources SpecialistContact Megan
Laci Carlisle-DerrickNatural Resources SpecialistContact Laci

San Angelo Regional Office

Address: 3129 Executive Drive, San Angelo, TX 76904
Phone Number: (325) 949-3213; (325) 949-3246
Fax Number: (325) 949-3767

Judy AlbusProgram SupervisorContact Judy
Melissa GroteProgram SpecialistContact Melissa
Lauren BeachNatural Resources SpecialistContact Lauren
Pamela BlantonAdministrative AssistantContact Pamela

Wharton Regional Office

Address: 1120 Hodges Lane, Wharton, TX 77488-4328
Phone Number: (979) 532-9496; (979) 532-9497
Fax Number: (979) 532-8765

Lawrence Brown, Jr.Program SupervisorContact Lawrence
Jeff CernyNatural Resources SpecialistContact Jeff
Brian KochRegional Watershed CoordinatorContact Brian
Chase MeyerNatural Resources SpecialistContact Chase
Darlene DusekAdministrative AssistantContact Darlene

Poultry Water Quality Management Plan Program Office

Address: 2200 Northwest Stallings Drive, Suite 102, Nacogdoches, TX 75964-3070
Phone Number: (936) 462-7020
Fax Number: (936) 462-7009

Mark CochranProgram SupervisorContact Mark
April SeaseNatural Resources SpecialistContact April
Matthew DaigleNatural Resources SpecialistContact Matthew
Teresa ReeseNatural Resources Specialist (Buffalo)Contact Teresa
Troy FreemanNatural Resources Specialist (Gonzales)Contact Troy
Debbie SkinnerAdministrative AssistantContact Debbie

"Protecting and Enhancing Natural Resources since 1939."

Back to top